James W. Russell Elementary School
8 Gray Park
Gray, ME 04039

Main Office:   (207) 657-4929
Athletics/Co-Curricular:   (207) 657-9311
Fax:   (207) 657-2286

School Hours: 9:10am – 3:30pm
Main Office Hours: 7:45am – 4:00pm

Summer Hours: 8:00am – 3:00pm, Monday – Friday

Administration / Guidance / Office (updated 8/7/22)

Danny Blake
Principal
dblake@sad15.org

Katherine Wigmore
Guidance Counselor
kwigmore@sad15.org

Judith Fernez
Lead Secretary
jfernez@sad15.org

Grade K (updated 7/14/23)

Jill Anketell
Classroom Teacher
janketell@sad15.org

Melinda Aubin
Classroom Teacher
maubin@sad15.org

Carolynn Carter
Classroom Teacher
ccarter@sad15.org

Angela Swarr
Classroom Teacher
aswarr@sad15.org

Pamela Vandegrift
Classroom Teacher
pvandegrift@sad15.org

Grade 1 (updated 8/7/22)

Melissa Eelman
Classroom Teacher
meelman@sad15.org

Angela Lupardo
Classroom Teacher
alupardo@sad15.org

Jamie Omiecinski
Classroom Teacher
jomiecinski@sad15.org

Sarah Plourde
Classroom Teacher
splourde@sad15.org

Grade 2 (updated 8/8/22)

Rachael Crowell
Classroom Teacher
rcrowell@sad15.org

Lisa Knightly
Classroom Teacher
lknightly@sad15.org

Katie Lucia
Classroom Teacher
klucia@sad15.org

Alana Russell
Classroom Teacher
arussell@sad15.org

Specialists (updated 8/8/22)

Leigh Croteau
Phys Ed
lcroteau@sad15.org

Melissa Cucinotta
K-2 Interventionist
mcucinotta@sad15.org

Elizabeth Gill
Library (Ed Tech III)
lgill@sad15.org

Adriene Kuzmickas
Art
akuzmickas@sad15.org

Jenn Reeber
Music
jreeber@sad15.org

Special Services (updated 3/22/24)

Abby Beaumont
Social Worker
abeaumont@sad15.org

Betsy Clark
Physical Therapist
eclark@sad15.org

Erica Stephens
Supported Learning Classroom
estephens@sad15.org

Kristen Inman
Occupational Therapist
kinman@sad15.org

Marcy Kenison
Speech Therapist
mkenison@sad15.org

Stephanie Cease
Special Ed Teacher
scease@sad15.org

Karen Loignon
Social Worker
kloignon@sad15.org

Meghan Bloniasz Monahan
Resource Room
mmonahan@sad15.org

Erica Patriquin
Gifted/Talented
epatriquin@sad15.org

Sherri Taylor
ELL
staylor@sad15.org

Health Services  (updated 11/13/23)

Shannon Oneill Newcomb
Nurse 
snewcomb@sad15.org

Cindy Morse
Health Aide
cmorse@sad15.org

Ed Techs (updated 7/10/24)

Ani Amergian
Ed Tech II

Shannon Coggins
Ed Tech II

Linda Doughty
Ed Tech III

Jenna Edson
Ed Tech I

Holli Hayes
Ed Tech II

Pam Humphrey
Ed Tech II

Susan MacKinnon-Loftis
Ed Tech II

Marilyn McGrath
Ed Tech II

Cynthia Morse
Ed Tech II

Susan Nordholm
Ed Tech I

Adrea Quirion
Ed Tech II

Jessica Slaney
Ed Tech II

Beth Sutherland
Ed Tech II

Laura VanBrunt
Ed Tech II

Andrea Wilbur Norwood
Ed Tech II

Wendi Dill
Year Round Substitute

TBD
Ed Tech III

TBD
Ed Tech II

TBD
Ed Tech II

Custodians (updated 02/07/24)

Pauline Bowie
Lead Custodian
pbowie@sad15.org

Victor Graviss
Custodian

Joel Harnden
Custodian

Cafeteria (updated 06/23/21)

Wanda Morrison
 Cafeteria Manager
wmorrison@sad15.org

Tina Richards
Cafeteria Staff