Gray-New Gloucester Middle School
31 Libby Hill Road
Gray, ME 04039

Main Office – (207) 657-4994
Athletics/Co-Curricular – (207) 657-9311
Fax: (207) 657-5219

School Hours: 7:30am – 1:50pm
Main Office Hours: 7:00am – 3:00pm

Middle School Administration (updated 8/2/23)

Richard Riley-Benoit
Principal
rriley-benoit@sad15.org
657-4994

Kristin Dacko
Asst. Principal
kdacko@sad15.org
657-4994

Nathan Priest
Athletic Director
npriest@sad15.org
657-9311

Guidance Department Staff (updated 11/20/23)

Andrew O’Connell-Shevenell
School Counselor
aoconnellshevenell@sad15.org
657-4994

Martin Lynch
School Counselor
mlynch@sad15.org
657-4994

Sarah Charette
Social Worker
scharette@sad15.org
657-4994

Kelly Chambers
Social Worker
kchambers@sad15.org
657-4994

Kathleen True
Social Worker
ktrue@sad15.org
657-4994

Lisa Knedler
Advisory Coordinator
lknedler@sad15.org

Office Staff (updated 7/10/23)

Candice Strout
Lead Secretary
cstrout@sad15.org
657-9420

Brenda Emerson
Secretary
bemerson@sad15.org
657-9404

Julie Stevens
Secretary
jastevens@sad15.org
657-9403

Teachers & Support Staff

Eagle Lake Grade 5  (updated 8/04/23)

Paula Letiecq
ELA & Social Studies Teacher
pletiecq@sad15.org

Rebecca Skelton
Math & Science Teacher
rskelton@sad15.org

Katahdin Lake Grade 5  (updated 8/4/23)

Anna Gardner
ELA & Social Studies Teacher
amgardner@sad15.org

Kimberly Campbell
Math & Science Teacher
kcampbell@sad15.org

Moosehead Lake Grade 5 (updated 9/20/23)

Erin Babbin
ELA & Social Studies Teacher
ebabbin@sad15.org

Heidi Colello
Math & Science Teacher
hcolello@sad15.org

Saco River  Grade 6  (updated 8/4/23)

Kate Kennie
ELA & Social Studies Teacher
kkennie@sad15.org

Robin McLellan
Math & Science Teacher
rmclellan@sad15.org

Kennebec River Grade 6  (updated 8/4/23)

Deb Wheat
ELA & Social Studies Teacher
dwheat@sad15.org

Kyle Rasmussen
Math & Science Teacher
krasmussen@sad15.org

Penobscot River Grade 6  (updated 8/4/23)

Melissa Cunningham
ELA & Social Studies Teacher
mcunningham@sad15.org

Kristi Fecteau
Math & Science Teacher
kfecteau@sad15.org

Cadillac Mountain Grade 7  (updated 8/04/23)

Kathryn Josephs
 Math/Science Teacher
kjosephs@sad15.org

Melissa Elie
 ELA/Social Studies Teacher
melie@sad15.org

Traveler Mountain Grade 7  (updated 8/4/23)

Mike Bergner
Math Teacher
mbergner@sad15.org

Karen Morgan
ELA Teacher
kmorgan@sad15.org

Michael Stash
7/8 Math/Science Teacher
mstash@sad15.org

Michelle Stetson 
ELA/Social Studies Teacher
mstetson@sad15.org

Malaga Island Grade 8  (updated 8/4/23)

Suzanne Carbonneau
Math & Science Teacher
scarbonneau@sad15.org

Ellen Hodge
ELA & Social Studies Teacher
ehodge@sad15.org

Nautilus Island Grade 8 (updated 8/4/23)

Eric Brown
ELA  Teacher
edbrown@sad15.org

Stephanie Abrams
Science Teacher
sabrams@sad15.org

Rob Mancini
Social Studies Teacher
rmancini@sad15.org

Daniel McMaster
Math Teacher
dmcmaster@sad15.org

Foreign Language  (updated 5/08/24)

TBD
Spanish Teacher
@sad15.org

Nancy Boucher
French Teacher
nboucher@sad15.org

Health Services  (updated 11/13/23)

 Tracey Ross
Nurse
tross@sad15.org

 Abby Smith
Health Aide
@sad15.org

Unified Arts  (updated 8/04/23)

 Leslie Brooks
Math Interventionist
lbrooks@sad15.org

Michael Carolin
5th & 6th Music
mcarolin@sad15.org

Danielle Delaney
Physical Ed & Health Teacher
ddelaney@sad15.org

Emily Flynn
Choral/Performing Arts
eflynn@sad15.org

Toby Haber
Reading Specialist
thaber@sad15.org

Calvin Vaillancourt
Applied STEM Teacher
cvaillancourt@sad15.org

Jarrod Bishop
Band
jbishop@sad15.org
Barbara Weed
Art
bweed@sad15.org
Dana Welch
Physical Ed & Health Teacher
dwelch@sad15.org

Cynthia Worcester
Art
cworcester@sad15.org

Library/Media Arts  (updated 8/4/23)

Kristi Lamoureux
Library/Media Arts
klamoureux@sad15.org

Sue Gendron
Library/Media Arts Ed Tech III
sgendron@sad15.org

Additional Classrooms & Services  (updated 8/04/23)

Sarah Brown
Resource Room
sebrown@sad15.org

Ann Cook
Resource Room
acook@sad15.org

Megan Congro
Resource Room
mcongro@sad15.org

Michelle Guerard
Resource Room
mguerard@sad15.org

Melissa Denick
Self Contained
mdenick@sad15.org

Karen LeBourdais
Functional Life Skills
klebourdais@sad15.org

Thomas Parker 
Academic Life Skills
tparker@sad15.org

Sherri Taylor
ELL
staylor@sad15.org

Elizabeth Clark
Physical Therapist
eclark@sad15.org
Kristen Cobb
Occupational Therapist
kcobb@sad15.org
Thomas Morawiec
Speech Therapy
tmorawiec@sad15.org
Erica Patriquin
Gifted/Talented
epatriquin@sad15.org

Technology Integration  (updated 08/4/23)

Michael Lamoureux
Technology Integrator 5-12
mlamoureux@sad15.org

Support Staff / Ed Techs  (updated 04/11/24)

Kelly Busque
Ed Tech II

Carrie Coffren
Ed Tech II

Rhonda Davis
Ed Tech I

Camilla Dubail
Ed Tech II

Jocelyn Harlow
Ed Tech III

Meghan Hutchins
Ed Tech III

Ryan Porter
Ed Tech II

 Jean Reiter
Ed Tech II

Debra Sanborn
Ed Tech II

Samantha Thompson
Ed Tech II

Barbara Nichols
Year Long Substitute

Ed Tech III

Custodial Staff  (updated 8/4/23)

Laney May
Head Custodian
lmay@sad15.org
Rodney Bastien
Custodian

Carol Brown
Custodian

 Glenn Cobb
Custodian

 Merlinda McLean
Custodian

Phil Weston
Custodian

Cafeteria Staff  (updated 8/23/23)

Jennifer Bailey-Kimball
Manager
jbailey-kimball@sad15.org

Debra Duguay
Kitchen Assistant

Bobbi-Lyn Feathler
Cafeteria Staff

Jonelle Gavett
Cafeteria Staff